Official List of Universities and colleges in Tanzania


Here on this Educative Page, We are Pleased to keep you Informed about Lis of All Universities, Colleges, Private Universities & Public Universities in In Tanzania.


University of Dar es Salaam (UDSM)  –

University of Dodoma (UDOM) –

Open University of Tanzania (OUT) –

Institute of Accountancy Arusha (IAA)  –

Ardhi University (AU) –

State University of Zanzibar  (SUZA) –

Mzumbe University (MU) –

Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA) –

Muhimbili University of Health and Allied Sciences (MUHAS) –

Nelson Mandela African Institute of Science and Technology (NM–AIST) –

Katavi University of Agriculture (KUA) –

Mbeya University of Science and Technology (MUST)  –

Moshi Co-operative University (MoCU) –


Private Universities

Hubert Kairuki Memorial University (HKMU) –

International Medical and Technological University (IMTU) –

Tumaini University Makumira (TUMA) –

St. Augustine University of Tanzania (SAUT) –

Zanzibar University (ZU) –

Mount Meru University (MMU) –

University of Arusha (UOA) –

Teofilo Kisanji University (TEKU)  –

Muslim University of Morogoro (MUM) –

St. John’s University of Tanzania (SJUT) –

University of Bagamoyo (UB) –

Eckernforde Tanga University (ETU)

Catholic University of Health and Allied Sciences (CUHAS) –

St. Joseph University In Tanzania (SJUIT) –

United African University of Tanzania (UAUT) –

Sebastian Kolowa Memorial University (SEKOMU) –

Kampala International University in Tanzania –

University of Iringa (UOI) –


Public university colleges

State University of Education Zanzibar (UCEZ) –

Dar es Salaam University College of Education (DUCE) –

Moshi University College of Cooperative and Business Studies (MUCCOBS) –

Mkwawa University College of Education (MUCE) –

Mwalimu Nyerere Memorial Academy (MNMA) –


Private university colleges

Kampala International University Dar es Salaam College (KIU-DAR) –

Mwenge University College of Education (MWUCE) –

Kilimanjaro Christian Medical College (KCMCo) –

Ruaha Catholic University (RUCU) –

St. Francis University College of Health and Allied Sciences (SFUCHAS) –

St. Joseph University College of Agricultural Sciences and Technology (SJUCAST) –

St. Joseph University College of Information and Technology (SJUCIT) –

St. Joseph University College of Management and Commerce (SJUCMC)

Stefano Moshi Memorial University College (SMMUCO)  –

Stella Maris Mtwara University College (STEMMUCO) –

Tumaini University Dar es Salaam College (TUDARCO) –

Al-Maktoum College of Engineering and Technology (AMCET) –



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here